“You can’t always get what you want
But if you try sometimes well you just might find
You get what you need” — The Rolling Stones

D/s aside for the moment, to my casual observance it seems only obvious that regularly forcing someone to do something they hate to do is a good way to have a lot of conflict in life.

Personally, I am lazy. Not just your ordinary garden-variety lazy, no. I am the platinum-members-only kind of lazy. I would rather be whipped senseless than to have to go out and do any serious exercise. If that were a choice, onerous as it might be, I’d be sore and senseless all the time.

However, the choices seem to be: 1) Go out and exercise, or 2) Get beaten senseless and then go out and exercise anyway. That second one does not strike me as an especially wise choice, but I have to say that first one is no great shakes either.

Though I try to be submissive (really, I do), there are times when this arrangement is a runaway train bound for disaster.

Tonight TheBoss and I had a pretty serious disagreement on this matter. Disagreements normally find me face-down with a sore backside, but not tonight for some reason. And the really strange thing about that is how I feel – somehow incomplete or unfinished – like a story with an unsatisfying end. In a word, wrong.

