I’ve heard it said that in more prudish days, books, movies and television would throw in spanking in place of sex. It titillated the audience and many times implied that sexual activity would occur. I’m not sure about this theory, but it sounds pretty reasonable. Having a pretty girl under your control and repeatedly slapping her butt… how could you not be turned on? These days you’re more likely to see two practically having sex rather than some fun fanny slapping. A loss, in my opinion.

With this in mind, I thought you’d like this cover from (what I’m guessing) was a pulp fiction book from around the fifties. Good art never dies, heh.

collarpurple-oldartthumb

Now everyone has their theories about what is going on when they see a picture like this one. I’m inclined to think that she deserves what she’s getting at the very least!

