I am, admittedly, sometimes not the most observant person in the world. Give me a math problem or a malfunctioning program or even a faulty light switch and I can puzzle out a solution in no time at all. But when it comes to figuring out exactly what my subbie is thinking and her current mood… there I need a bit more help. (I’m better now than I was a few years ago, but I think that’s because I know her better now, not because I’m more attentive in general.)

Have you seen the “Mood of the Day” signs? There’s a few dozen cartoon heads displaying a mood (and for the really out-of-touch, a title below) and you flip it to the one you are at on that day. Happy, sad, angry, confused, etc.

What I need is a Subbie Mood of the Day sign. So it would have things like ‘Bratty’, ‘Mischievous’, ‘Angelic’, ‘Rebellious’, ‘Submissive’ and so forth. Hmmm… Invidia is an artist. I could probably get her to make such signs but getting her to use them appropriately is another matter!

