My beloved decided (most unjustly) that I needed to be disciplined yesterday for having stayed up all night the prior evening. For unknown reasons he decided that the best tool for the purpose was that damnable purple cane that he recently purchased online.

For other unknown reasons he decided to cane me with all my clothing still on. (Probably because he wanted to swing harder and didn’t want to me faint dead away.) The weight of that cane makes it deadly – skirt or no. I do not know how many times he swatted me because, as I have said many times before, I always lose count around one. But I can tell you that it was far too many. I have bruises all over my backside today and I’m still miffed about it.

I’m thinking that cane needs to find its way into the dumpster real soon.

