Actually it’s more of a burgundy color. Very pretty, I’m sure you’ll agree. (Or, if you are a sensitive sub, you’ll think it’s a crime against humanity and should be banned by all civilized nations.) Either way, it packs a mean wallop. You can’t tell it from the picture, but it’s an amazing piece of leather. It manages to be thuddy as all get out, yet it’s light enough to swing easily. The strap is also flexible enough to wrap when it should, but stiff enough to give a good spank along its length. The thickness and width give a good bit of coverage and prevents twisting (a problem for some thinner leather belts.)

collarpurple-strap

The particular instrument of buttocks mangling is made by The London Tanners and was well worth the price. Not cheap, by any means, but if you are looking for a high-quality strap to add to your toy box, this is a good place to look.

This is the first of three spanking implements my delightful subbie got me for Christmas. Really, it’s all about you, our gentle readers. I get her graphics software so she can make more kinky pictures and she gets me toys so that I can ‘play’ with them and tell you about the results.

–TheBoss

P.S. Almost forgot… This is the third day of Christmas! In addition, though, Invidia has gotten into hot water again. She got upset about something and give me the ‘silent treatment’ where I can’t get any information about why she’s upset out of her. It’s one of the things I hate in ways I can’t even begin to describe. It’s very likely that something I did caused this state… while I have a certain amount of power around here, I’m neither omnipotent or omniscient. I miss things on occasion.

I gave Invidia a long lecture about her behavior and a dozen or so swats with the strap above. Plus the ‘third day’ spankings:

Three swats with the ‘Board of Education’
Two swats with the short bath brush,
And one swat with the Purple Cane.

I’ll let you know tomorrow how this all turns out.