I’ve come to the conclusion that there is such a thing as a perfect submissive. The trick is to realize that it’s not an idealized perfection not attainable by human beings, it’s the rough’n’ready perfection of someone who is right for you, despite all flaws. By extension, I guess the perfect Dom is a possibility as well, but I don’t come close to claiming this status!

collarpurple-barebutt
For example, my own sweetie is, self-admittedly, not everything she thinks a submissive should be. Swatting, unless done just right just makes her annoyed rather than sending her into the zone. She would much rather play with art programs than jump up and cook my dinner. And, without going into vulgar detail, there are Certain Things that we’ve agreed that I wouldn’t order her to do. Darn it.

On the other hand, she is talented, intelligent and conscientious. When I’m in full-bore Dom-mode, she quiets down and does just as she’s told. She has an awfully cute butt and buys me toys to play with. (Yes, these two topics are connected… so to speak.) She knows herself well enough to let me know what she needs, rather than just what she wants. And, most of all, she loves me for who I am.

So, is perfection possible? Yeah, it is. You just have to find the perfect person for you and work on the fiddling details afterwards.